New FLUXshield Grow LED Boards of the 2nd Generation

The FLUXshield series represents a milestone in the development of horticulture LED boards. An innovative cooling concept paired with the most efficient LEDs for horticulture are the highlights of these grow LEDs. Here we present the boards.
The Generous Four Reference Design
Share

Grow LED boards with have enjoyed great popularity for some time. Despite the great competition on the market, the principle has changed little over the years. Rectangular aluminium boards with linear LED strings, usually Samsung LM301B or LM301HThe LEDs have been supplemented with 660 nm LEDs for further improved efficiency. With the introduction of the first FLUXshield Grow LED boards in 2020, we broke some of these conventions and generated a lot of interest from the indoor gardening community.

FLUXshield Grow LED Board Silhuette

What makes the new FLUXshields so special?

Due to the great success of the first FLUXshields, we decided to further optimise this lamp concept. The requirements were from the beginning:

  • 100W and 240W variant
  • For ambitious beginners and enthusiasts
  • Highest quality
  • Square design for optimum use of space and light distribution on all square and rectangular surfaces
But these features make the big difference:

Improved heat dissipation

FLUXshield Gold cooling
Schlieren Photography of the FLUXshield

In order to verify the effect of the slots and make it visible, we used the principle of the Schlieren photography operated. The slots on the right half of the shield were taped off, while the left side remained unchanged. The FLUXshield Gold was operated with 5.5 A for a while to stabilise the temperature. The scene was then exposed and then exposed with the BOS procedure processed. This makes density differences in the air visible: light areas represent low density, dark areas represent high density.

The result is clear: on the right side, heat accumulates under the board, most of which eventually passes through the side of the board.
Meanwhile, the slots on the left side enable convection through the board. This means that it remains cooler under the board and the board itself also benefits from the additional convection with lower temperatures.

Better illumination due to optimised arrangement of the LEDs

As in the first generation, we were able to reduce the usual hotspot in the middle of the illuminated area by arranging the LEDs eccentrically, becoming denser towards the edge. Thanks to the square format, the FLUXshields are perfect for square cultivation areas - and of course for the rectangular tent sizes, which are ultimately usually multiples of the square ones. In addition, the clusters of 5 typical of our FLUX range have now also arrived in the design of the FLUXshields.

FLUXshield Gold LED pattern
LED clusters placed increasingly densely towards the edges
New FLUXshield Grow LED Boards of the 2nd Generation 1
FLUXshield Gold 150W on 60 x 60 cm

The 2nd Generation Crescience Grow LED Boards

FLUXshield Silver lights

FLUXshield Silver - Price-Performance Winner

The FLUXshield Silver is a grow LED board with an excellent price-performance ratio. And it does so without compromising on quality. The only thing you do without is a touch of luxury that the large FLUXshield Gold exudes. A shiny silver finish is used here instead of the gold. The aluminium plate is extra-thick at 2mm, which brings the compact board to over 500g. The built-in Samsung LM301H and Osram GH CSSRM4.24 LEDs are among the most efficient LEDs on the market. Even in the economical power class around 100W, this configuration provides enough light output for the standard footprint of 60 x 60 cm. On this surface, our PAR test reached an average of over 700 µmol/m².

FLUXshield Gold 240W

FLUXshield Gold - Luxury for the plants

The FLUXshield Gold stands out from the crowd not only because of its golden coating. Its gigantic dimensions of 48 x 48 cm make it one of the largest LED modules on the market. We have also added well-dosed far-red LEDs, which ensures improved growth of the leaf surfaces and an accelerated flowering phase. So that the tendency to "stretch" does not get out of hand, the white full spectrum is tuned a little cooler.

FLUXshield Kits - Now available with us

Share

We are Crescience

Automation and LED Grow Lighting are our passion.

Together we are building a powerful community around the most exciting controlled environment growing technologies. Join us now, it´s free!

Table of contents

More News

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Neue FLUXshield Grow LED Boards der 2. Generation

Die FLUXshield Serie stellt einen Meilenstein für die Entwicklung von Horticulture LED Boards dar. Ein innovatives Kühlkonzept gepaart mit den effizientesten Leuchtdioden für den Gartenbau sind die Highlights dieser Grow LEDs. Hier stellen wir die Boards vor.
The Generous Four Reference Design
Teile diesen Beitrag

Grow LED Boards mit erfreuen sich seit einiger Zeit großer Beliebtheit. Trotz des großen Wettbewerbs am Markt hat sich am Prinzip über die Jahre wenig geeändert.  Rechteckige Aluplatinen mit linearen LED-Strängen, meist Samsung LM301B oder LM301H, für weiter verbesserte Effizienz noch mit 660 nm LEDs ergänzt. Mit der Vorstellung der ersten FLUXshield Grow LED Boards im Jahr 2020 brachen wir einige dieser Konventionen und konnten damit großes Interesse der Indoor-Garten Gemeinde wecken.

FLUXshield Grow LED Board Silhuette

Was macht die neuen FLUXshields so besonders?

Aufgrund des großen Erfolgs der ersten FLUXshields nahmen wir uns vor, dieses Lampenkonzept weiter zu optimieren. Die Anforderungen waren von Beginn an:

  • 100W und 240W Variante
  • Für ambitionierte Einsteiger und Enthusiasten
  • Höchste Qualtität
  • Quadratsches Design für optimale Raumnutzung und Lichtverteilung auf allen quadratischen und rechteckigen Flächen
Den großen Unterschied machen aber diese Features:

Verbesserte Wärmeabfuhr

FLUXshield Gold cooling
Schlieren Fotografie des FLUXshield

Um den Effekt der Slots zu verifizieren und sichtbar zu machen, haben wir uns des Prinzips der Schlierenfotografie bedient. Dabei wurden die Schlitze auf der rechten Hälfte des Shields abgeklebt, während die linke Seite unverändert blieb. Das FLUXshield Gold wurde eine Weile mit 5,5 A betrieben, um die Temperatur zu stabilisieren. Dann wurde die Szene belichtet und anschließend mit dem BOS-Verfahren verarbeitet. Damit werden Dichteunterschiede der Luft sichtbar gemacht: Helle Bereiche stellen geringe Dichte, dunkle Bereiche eine hohe Dichte dar.

Das Ergebnis ist eindeutig: auf der rechten Seite staut sich unter dem Board Wärme, die schließlich zum größten Teil seitlich das Board passiert.
Währendessen ermöglichen die Slots auf der linken Seite die Konvektion durch das Board. Somit bleibt es unter dem Board kühler und auch die Platine selbst profitiert mit geringeren Temperaturen von der zusätzlichen Konvektion.

Bessere Ausleuchtung durch optimierte Anordnung der LEDs

Wie schon in der ersten Generation konnten wir den üblichen Hotspot in der Mitte der beleuchteten Fläche reduzieren, indem die LEDs exzentrisch zum Rand hin dichter werdend angeordnet sind. Dank des quadratischen Formats eignen sich die FLUXshields perfekt für Quadratische Anbauflächen – und natürlich für die rechteckigen Zeltgrößen, die letztendlich meist ein Vielfaches der Quadratischen sind.  Zudem sind die für unsere FLUX-Reihe typschen 5er Cluster jetzt auch im Design der FLUXshields angekommen.

FLUXshield Gold LED pattern
Zu den Rändern zunehmend dichter platzierte LED Cluster
Neue FLUXshield Grow LED Boards der 2. Generation 1
FLUXshield Gold 150W auf 60 x 60 cm

Die 2. Generation Crescience Grow LED Boards

FLUXshield Silver leuchtet

FLUXshield Silver - Preis-Leistungssieger

Ein Grow LED Board mit hervorragendem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist das FLUXshield Silver. Und das ohne Abstriche bei der Qualität zu machen. Man verzichtet lediglich auf einen Hauch von Luxus, den das große FLUXshield Gold ausstrahlt. Denn hier kommt ein silbern glänzendes, statt des goldenen Finish zum Einsatz. Die Aluplatte ist mit 2mm extrastark, was das kompakte Board auf über 500g bringt. Die verbauten Samsung LM301H und Osram GH CSSRM4.24 LEDs gehören zu den effizientesten Leuchtdioden am Markt. Mit dieser Bestückung ist selbst in der sparsamen Leistungsklasse um 100W genug Lichtoutput für die Standardgrundfläche von 60 x 60 cm vorhanden. Auf dieser Fläche werden in unserem PAR Test durchschnittlich über 700 µmol/m² erreicht.

FLUXshield Gold 240W

FLUXshield Gold - Luxus für die Pflanzen

Das FLUXshield Gold sticht nicht nur durch seine goldene Beschichtung aus der Masse hervor. Seine gigantischen Maße von 48 x 48 cm machen es zu einem der größten LED Module am Markt. Wir haben zudem wohldosiert fernrote LEDs hinzugefügt, was für verbessertes Wachstum der Blattflächen und eine beschleunigte Blütephase sorgt. Damit die Tendenz zum “Stretchen” nicht Überhand nimmt, ist das weiße Vollspektrum ein wenig kühler abgestimmt.

FLUXshield Kits - Jetzt bei uns verfügbar

Teile diesen Beitrag

Wir sind Crescience

Automatisierung und LED Pflanzenbeleuchtung sind unsere Leidenschaft.

Gemeinsam bauen wir eine starke Community rund um die spannendsten Technologien für Pflanzenkultur in geschlossenen Systemen auf. Mach mit, es ist kostenlos!

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Weitere Neuigkeiten

Kommentar verfassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Diese Seite ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die Google Datenschutzbestimmungen und Dienstleistungsbedingungen.